About

Hi, I'm Alissa.  But you probably already know that.  I am 29 years old, been married for 6 years to Ian, and am currently living in the lovely state of Colorado, USofA.  I grew up in Northern Illinois,  I went to college near St. Louis and made the best decision ever to run cross country and track in college.  Not only did I meet most of my friends through running in college, my cross country coach also set me up on a blind date (kinda a medium-long story).  First, last, and only blind date of my life as I ended up marrying the guy (best man ever!).  We spent the first two years of our marriage in South Korea.  I think Korean babies are the cutest ever.
Seoul,  South Korea.
I love Jesus.  I enjoy working, running, and reading.  
Yes, I have a run a marathon.

I also like to vacuum, wash dishes, do laundry, and drink decaf coffee.  Yes, I am more than happy to come to your house to vacuum, wash your dishes, do your laundry (I am a little OCD on how I do laundry), or drink decaf coffee with you.

These days I fill my time with teaching math to high school students.  It is a fun gig and I work with some great people.  And public high schools need Jesus something fierce, so it is a good fit for me - love on kiddos, grow as a teacher, and be a missionary.

Ian and I found out in August of 2016 that we are expecting a baby to join our family in April of 2017.  We are excited to see what God has in store for our little boy!

Thanks for stopping by.  If you have any questions, just leave a comment and ask away.

No comments:

Post a Comment